The Stroke of Midnight

The Stroke of Midnight, by Joseph Alexander Altsheler

Published: 1898
in »The Record-Union newspaper«, Sacramento, CA


High Hunt

High Hunt, by David Eddings

Published: 1973

The Phoenix on the Sword

The Phoenix on the Sword, by Robert Ervin Howard

Conan Saga, #1

Published: 1932
in »Weird Tales«

The Polar Treasure

The Polar Treasure, by Lester Dent

Doc Savage, #4

Published: 1933

Hookum Hai

Hookum Hai, by Talbot Mundy

A Tale of the Sepoy Rebellion

Published: 1913
in »Adventure magazine«

Furies of Calderon

Furies of Calderon, by Jim Butcher

Codex Alera, #1

Published: 2004 More

Winner Take All

Winner Take All, by Robert Ervin Howard

or, Sucker Fight
Steve Costigan

Published: 1930
in »Fight Stories«

The Last Shot

The Last Shot, by Elmore Leonard

Original Title: A Matter of Duty

Published: 1953
in »Fifteen Western Tales«

Die Weltallschiffer

Die Weltallschiffer, by Robert Kraft

Aus dem Reiche der Phantasie, #4

Published: 1901

The Whitefish River Rats

The Whitefish River Rats, by Rod Fisher

Published: 2013

The Sunset Warrior

The Sunset Warrior, by Eric van Lustbader

Sunset Warrior Cycle, #1

Published: 1977

Hornblower’s Charitable Offering

Hornblower’s Charitable Offering, by Cecil S. Forester
[pseudonym of Cecil Louis Troughton Smith]

Horatio Hornblower series

Published: 1941

Hornblower and the Widow McCool

Hornblower and the Widow McCool, by Cecil S. Forester
[pseudonym of Cecil Louis Troughton Smith]

or, Hornblower’s Temptation

Published: 1950

Hard Rain

Hard Rain, by Barry Eisler

John Rain, #2

Published: 2003

A Professional Recall

A Professional Recall, by Rex Stout

Published: 1912

The Lonesome Gods

The Lonesome Gods, by Louis L‘Amour
[pseudonym of Louis Dearborn LaMoore]

Published: 1982

Das Schlangenhaupt der Medusa

Das Schlangenhaupt der Medusa, by Max Schraut
[pseudonym of Walther Kabel]

Drei von der Feme, #1

Published: 1933

The Man Who Knew

The Man Who Knew, by Fred Merrick White

Published: 1932
in »The Central Queensland Herald«

Time for a Tiger

Time for a Tiger, by Anthony Burgess
[pseudonym of John Anthony Burgess Wilson]

Malayan Trilogy, #1

Published: 1956


Salomon, by David Xavier

Salomon, #1

Published: 2015

Previous Older Entries

December 2017
« Nov   Jan »
I Voted